The following Wisconsin Statutes apply to Dogs:

174.042 Dogs running at large an untagged dogs subject to unpoundment, penaltles

(1) DOGS RUNNING AT LARGE. A dog is considered to be running at large if it is off

the premises of its owner and not under the control of the owner or some other person.

(2) UNTAGGED DOG. A dog is considered to be untagged if a valid license tag is not
attached to a collar which is kept on the dog whenever the dog is outdoors unless the
dog is securely confined in a fenced area.

(3) DOG RUNNING AT LARGE OR UNTAGGED DOG SUBJECT TO
IMPOUNDMENT. An officer shall attempt at capture and restrain any dog running
at large and any untagged dog.

(4) PENALTIES. If the owner of a dog negligently or otherwise permits the dog to run
at large or be untagged, the owner shall forfeit $20 for the first offense and $40 for
subsequent offenses. (Penalties stated are the decision of the Town. Wisconsin " &ém ¢ é? >y
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174.05 Dog License tax.
(1) REQUIREMENT. Except as provided in section 174.054 (exemption for dogs kept
for education or scientific purposes) the owner of a dog more than 5 months of age on
January 1 of any year, or 5 months of age within the license year, shall annually, or on or
before the date the dog becomes 5 months of age, pay the dog license tax and obtain a
license. (Licenses are available from Joan Behling, Town Treasurer.)
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